Reflecting on my Senior Year

Over the course of these past four years of high school at Oldenburg Academy, I have learned many important things that I believe will stick with me throughout my entire life. With it all coming to an end extremely soon, and the stress of finals and graduation buzzing in the air, a moment of reflection and reminiscence has become necessary. If I have learned anything from high school it would be to continually put yourself out there to be seen and heard and not let the fear of rejection hinder your drive to do what you want. I’ve learned also that I am extremely capable of doing many amazing things, and at Oldenburg Academy, those skills and talents we all possess are brought to the fore front and made clear to not only my peers and teachers, but myself. OA has let me shine and be myself every single day. I have never once felt rejected, not good enough or left out, because of the loving and supportive atmosphere here at OA. I feel like the class of 2015 have all grown up together, and have overcome all the hardship that comes with what life throws at a 14 to 18 year old. I am so proud to call myself a (very soon to be) high school graduate. I am even more proud to say I am a member of the family here at Oldenburg Academy, forever.

-Julia Cummins, proudly OA Class of 2015.

Graduates toss their caps in the air!

Graduates toss their caps in the air!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment